January to me has always felt like a transition month. You survived the holidays, we’re back at the gym, spring is around the corner and you are already thinking about summer vacation plans (Jamaica, I can’t wait)!

I have been particularly excited for February (this weekend in particular) knowing that theKcloset was making a return. To make it even more exciting, Lucky Magazine featured my Welcome article online! See it here.

In order for me not to wish too much of the rest of the year away, I am focused on what is currently making me happy. In My Week is my Friday theme post that will share with you little things that happened during the week that will get anyone’s weekend off to a good start.

EngagementNails

(Perfectly accented nail polish, for our engagement party this week)

Margarita

(Skinny Margarita – the perfect cure to any long day)

Superbowl

(The Super Bowl has me buying every football decoration and goodie bag treat imaginable)

 

