Starting theKcloset in 2008 was done out of my “passion for fashion” and my excuse for being a shoe-addict.

Most of you don’t know but theKcloset started in high school for me. My girlfriends would call me before a party, date night or an interview and say “Krysta, I’m coming over – I need an outfit”. Immediately I’d walk into my room (still living with my parents at the time) and put together 2 – 3 outfits based on my friend’s personality and event with accessories and all. After 30 minutes they would leave usually with two outfits – you always need a back up plan. The catch? They had to return everything – dry-cleaned.

This continued during college and long after. After college I wanted to reach more women and share with them daily fashion, beauty tips and the products I was currently loving – all with a South Florida twist. TheKcloset was born in March 2008. Thanks to so many loyal readers, I was receiving over 5,000+ hits a day! Fast forward a couple years, theKcloset was really starting to take on a life of it’s own, along with my 9-5 job. I was still learning “blogging” and wasn’t ready to take it to the next level. It was a tough decision but I had to put theKcloset on hold.

I never deleted the site, twitter account or email. Every so often, late at night, I would scroll though the blog and think what could theKcloset be now? Well… I am not longer “thinking” and it comes with great joy to share with you that theKcloset will be returning, February 1, 2013!

Image

A little older, wiser and with a plan – I am excited to see where theKcloset will go. I already have some great designers, brands, how to videos and so much more lined up. If you would like to see something on my blog – please email me krysta@thekcloset.com. I love hearing your requests.

For all my past readers, thank you for sticking around. To my new readers, I hope you enjoy!

Be sure to follow theKcloset herehere and here!

